Tell Me When I Disappear, by Glen Hirshberg

Tell Me When I Disappear, by Glen Hirshberg

  • Author: Glen Hirshberg
  • Artist: Lynne Hansen
  • Page Count: 152
  • Pub. Date: April 2023
  • ISBN: 978-1-58767-868-4
  • Status: In-Stock




About the Book:

"Glen Hirshberg is one of the best the horror genre has to offer. His Bradbury-haunted prose is elegant, sophisticated, and always utterly chilling. Read his work, and thank me later." — Christopher Golden, New York Times bestselling author

From Glen Hirshberg, Shirley Jackson- and International Horror Guild Award-winning author of Infinity Dreams and the Motherless Children trilogy, comes a collection suffused with creeping dread about what’s being lost. And what that will cost. And what just might be circling back for us:

In a decaying northern California fishing town, the last locals attempt to save a vengeful widow from herself as yet another storm bears down. But this storm is bringing something worse than waves or wind...

In the Tasmanian wilderness, two travel guides and former lovers discover that wildness, and memories of wildness, still have teeth...

Along the southern coast of Rhode Island, a woman in search of an old friend discovers just how frayed the threads that unite the states have become...

In the meth-haunted wastelands north of Los Angeles, a mother camps on the driveway of a drug kingpin’s dilapidated mansion. She’s there to save her estranged daughter. But older dangers are bubbling out of the drought-raved Earth beneath her feet...

Atmospheric, elegiac, and—oh, yes—scary, here are seven tales about people confronting what people have wrought. And a few other things people had nothing to do with...

Published as a trade paperback:
• Printed on 60# acid-free paper
• Featuring full color cover artwork
• Retail price $15.00

Glen Hirshberg received his B.A. from Columbia University, where he won the Bennett Cerf Prize, and his M.A. and M.F.A. from the University of Montana. His first book, The Snow Man's Children, was a Literary Guild Featured Selection, and his second, The Two Sams, was a PUBLISHERS' WEEKLY Best Book of 2003. He has won three International Horror Guild Awards (including two for Outstanding Collection), and his novella, "The Janus Tree," won the inaugural Shirley Jackson Award in 2008. He also has been a Bram Stoker Award finalist and a five-time World Fantasy Award finalist.

"The seven haunting stories in this new collection from Shirley Jackson Award winner Hirshberg (Infinity Dreams) all circle horrors that, though sketched obliquely, still evoke powerful chills. These dark flights of fancy impress. " - Publisher's Weekly

"Packed with slow-burn terror and dealing with deep questions, these stories will stay with readers." - Library Journal