• Author: Al Sarrantonio
  • Artist: Alan M. Clark
  • Page Count: 280
  • Pub. Date: November 29, 2015
  • Status: Out of Print

This item is Out of Print and will not be available for purchase again.


by Al Sarrantonio

About the Book:
Al Sarrantonio's great lost novel!
In 1992, after the success of Al Sarrantonio's apocalyptic novel Skeletons, Bantam Books was set to publish its follow-up, Underground.  But then Bantam, almost overnight, did away with its entire horror line, and Underground went into oblivion.
But now, finally, it's back!
Fans of Al Sarrantonio's horror have been waiting 20 years for Underground to see print, and the time is almost here!
Underground, a picaresque tale of, literally, a trip to Hell, with characters such as Dr. Foostis and Malice in Wonderland, is an amazing journey to the very center of the Earth.  Told in the literary spirit of Skeletons, it's sure to astound and entertain.  And it's the only unpublished novel ever by horror master Al Sarrantonio.

Reviews to come...

Al SarrantonioAl Sarrantonio is the author of more than forty books. He is a winner of the Bram Stoker Award and has been a finalist for the World Fantasy Award, the British Fantasy Award, the International Horror Guild Award, the Locus Award and the Private Eye Writers of America Shamus Award.

His novels, spanning the horror, science fiction, fantasy, mystery and western genres, include Moonbane, Skeletons, House Haunted, The Five Worlds Trilogy, The Mars Trilogy, West Texas, Orangefield, and Hallows Eve, the last two part of his Halloween cycle of stories.

Hailed as "a master anthologist" by Booklist, he has edited numerous collections, including the highly acclaimed 999: New Stories of Horror and Suspense, Redshift: Extreme Visions of Speculative Fiction, Flights: Extreme Visions of Fantasy, and Halloween: New Poems.

His short stories have appeared in magazines such as Heavy Metal, Twilight Zone, Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, Realms of Fantasy, Analog, and Amazing, as well as in anthologies such as The Year's Best Horror Stories, Visions of Fantasy: Tales from the Masters, Great Ghost Stories, and The Best of Shadows. His best horror stories have been collected in Toybox, Hornets and Others, and Halloween and Other Seasons.

He has had numerous book club sales, and his work has been translated into more than a dozen languages and appeared in comic book form. He currently lives in New York's historic Hudson Valley region with his family.

Published in two states:
• Hardcover Limited Edition signed by the author, bound in full-cloth and Smyth sewn, limited to 750 copies, the number of collectors who qualified for a copy by purchasing the Cemetery Dance Book Club 4 (no retail price)
• Deluxe Hardcover Lettered Edition of 26 signed and hand-lettered copies bound in leather, Smyth sewn with a satin ribbon page marker, raised hubs on the spine, custom gilded page edges dipped by hand, unique hot foil front cover stamping artwork, and full color endpapers not appearing in any other edition ($175)

Production Status:
Visit our official production update page for the latest news and updates about this project.