Cemetery Dance Select: Michael Marshall Smith

Cemetery Dance Select: Michael Marshall Smith

  • Author: Michael Marshall Smith
  • Pub. Date: Forthcoming
  • Status: Out of Print

This item is Out of Print and will not be available for purchase again.


Cemetery Dance Select: Michael Marshall Smith
by Michael Marshall Smith

(Please note: if you wish to get matching numbers on all of the Cemetery Dance Select signed Limited Editions, please purchase the heavily discounted Cemetery Dance Select Starter Bundle, which will reserve the first six titles for you and lock in your matching numbers.)

About the Book:
The Cemetery Dance Select series invites some of our favorite authors to spotlight a sampling of their own short fiction: award-winners, stories they consider their best or that had the most impact on their career, or neglected favorites they feel deserve a second look.
Long-time fans will enjoy revisiting some classic tales. New readers will find this series a handy introduction to each author's best work.
Each Cemetery Dance Select mini-collection includes an exclusive afterword where the author explains the reasoning behind each selection, and provides insights into the writing of each story.

These signed Limited Edition hardcovers feature our lowest print runs ever and we expect this series to be a huge hit with collectors.

The stories Michael Marshall Smith has chosen for this collection are:
The Man Who Drew Cats
What Happens When You Wake Up In The Night
The Woodcutter

Published as a Hardcover Limited Edition:
• Limited to just 500 signed and numbered copies
• Personally signed by the author on a full-color signature page
Printed on 60# acid-free paper
• Cover artwork is printed directly on the binding with colored head and tail bands
• Bound with full-color endpapers
• Smyth sewn to create a more durable binding

• Limited ONE TIME printing of this special edition
• Retail price just $30!

Michael Marshall Smith is a novelist and screenwriter, whose work—also written under the name Michael Marshall—has ranged across horror, sf, crime and the supernatural. His first science fiction novel Only Forward won the August Derleth and Philip K. Dick awards, and is now widely-regarded as a modern classic. 

The first in his trilogy of serial killer conspiracy novels The Straw Men—described by Stephen King as "A masterpiece"—was published as a tenth anniversary edition from Cemetery Dance Publications. Supernatural suspense novel The Intruders was recently adapted for television on BBC America, starring John Simm and Mira Sorvino. He also writes short stories, and is the only writer ever to have won the British Fantasy Award for Short Fiction four times. 

He lives in Santa Cruz, California, with his wife and son, where he is editing his new novel and working on film and television projects.