Little Things (eBook)

Little Things (eBook)

  • Author: John R. Little
  • Page Count: 352
  • Pub. Date: July 14, 2011
  • Status: E-Book

Order Little Things (eBook) on Order Little Things (eBook) on Order Little Things (eBook) on Order Little Things (eBook) on Nook Order Little Things (eBook) on Order Little Things (eBook) on iBookstore


Little Things
by John R. Little

About the eBook:
John R. Little has been publishing his unique brand of short stories for almost 30 years. Little Things is a retrospective of his career, containing his best work. The stories in this collection will make you feel a sense of wonder. Some will shock you, make you sad, bring laughter, scare you, and they will sear into your memory. These stories are disturbing, uplifting, thought-provoking, exciting, melancholy, horrifying, and sweet... all at once.

John R. Little was born in London, Canada, and started writing short stories at the age of twelve. The stories he wrote at the time are not memorable.

After graduating university with a major in Computer Science and a minor in Math, he moved to Vancouver, one of the most beautiful cities in North America. His first publications trickled in. At the same time, the business world called and kept John busy working on designing large-scale computer applications.

John has two wonderful grown children, Peri and Christian, and two grand-children. Christian's daughter is Mariechen, and Peri's daughter is Cavell.

Recently, John has started writing again with a passion, and has had a number of publications, with others planned for the coming year.

His first novel, The Memory Tree, was published by Nocturne Press in 2007. It was nominated for the Bram Stoker award for best first novel. A novella, Placeholders, was then published by Necessary Evil Press. This book was nominated for the Black Quill award.

Introduction by Mort Castle
Volunteers Needed
Tommy's Christmas
Growing Up
3:26 a.m.
Those Little Cameras!
In the Boys' Clubhouse
Ever After
Welcome to Inferno
Climbing Mount Turnpike
The Jameson House
The Thief of Time
Accordion Season
The Oasis
Cruel Eyes
The Slow Haunting
Following Marla
George's Head
My Little Jillian
The Wishing Stones
Story Notes